Civilian Investigative Panel Members

The Civilian Investigative Panel is comprised of private citizens, who apply for the position, are vetted by a nominating committee, then approved by The Commission. There are two members per district, two for the mayor, and one for the police chief. The panel meets on the third Tuesday of every month at City Hall, 3500 Pan American Drive. View Meeting Dates.

If you need to contact the Civilian Investigative Panel, email or call 305-960-4956. View the page for the Civilian Investigative Panel (CIP).

Name District
Vilmary Martinez  Mayoral Appointment
Minca Brantley Vice Chair, 5
 Trenise Bryant 5
Joe Rinaldi

Michelle Reboso Valladares

 Merdochey LaFrance Mayoral Appointment
 Maithe Gonzalez  Chair, 3
 Russell Motley  1
 Stephen Navarrete 3
 George Ray III 2

Ahmir Kenyatta

 Noel Rojas Police Chief Appointment