Planning Department Staff & Contact Information

Name  Title Phone Number Email
 
 Director's Office
David Snow  Interim Director 305-416-1474 DSnow@miamigov.com
Sevanne Steiner  Assistant Director 305-416-1081 SSteiner@miamigov.com
Erica Lee Assistant to the Director 305-416-2031 elee@miamigov.com
 Administration 
Aleksander Sanchez Administrative Assistant II 305-416-1412 AlekSanchez@miamigov.com
Sarah Page Administrative Assistant I 305-416-1425 SEPage@miamigov.com
Wendy Iglesias Planning Asst/TEMP 305-416-1400 WIglesias@miamigov.com
VACANT Clerical Aide NA NA
Marianela Oves Clerical Aide NA MOves@miamigov.com
Daniella Zegarra Special Projects Coordinator 305-416-1604 dzegarra@miamigov.com
Leyla Bonilla Business Systems Admin

305-416-1446

 lbonilla@miamigov.com
Beatriz Alvarez Legislative Coordinator

305-416-2839

 BAlvarez@miamigov.com
Special Projects Division 
Efren Nunez Senior Planning Project Manager 305-416-1402 EfrenNunez@miamigov.com
Indra Alam Public Art Manager 305-416-1096 ialam@miamigov.com
Luiz Lam Park Planner 305-416-2034 llam@miamigov.com
Claudia Diaz Planner I 305-416-1680 cldiaz@miamigov.com
Alba de la Paz Special Projects Coordinator - PT 305-416-1402 adelapaz@miamigov.com
 Comprehensive Planning Division
Ryan Shedd Interim Chief of Comprehensive Planning 305-416-1315 RShedd@miamigov.com
Kathryn Angleton Planner II 305-416-1193 KAngleton@miamigov.com
Joshua Gloster Planner II 305-416-1095 JGloster@miamigov.com
Jacqueline Ellis Planner II 305-416-2038 JEllis@miamigov.com
Devon Anderson GIS Data Specialist 305-416-1685 danderson@miamigov.com
Thomas Smoot-Russell Special Projects Coordinator/DRI 305-416-1473 tasmoot-russell@miamigov.com
 Hearing Boards Division
Olga Zamora Chief of Hearing Boards 305-416-2037 OZamora@miamigov.com
Nicole Sanders Hearing Boards Coordinator

305-416-2041

nsanders@miamigov.com
Florence Thelusma Hearing Boards Specialist II 305-416-2036 FThelumsa@miamigov.com
Meloni Fincher Hearing Boards Specialist II 305-416-2032 MFincher@miamigov.com
VACANT Hearing Boards Specialist I NA NA
Myles Wedderburn Administrative Assistant I 305-416-1462 mwedderburn@miamigov.com
 Historic and Environmental Preservation Division
Kenneth Kalmis Preservation Officer 305-416-1551 KKalmis@miamigov.com
Andre Jackson Historic Preservation Planner 305-416-1427 anjackson@miamigov.com
Christina Chiang  Historic Preservation Planner 305-416-1393 cchiang@miamigov.com
Adrian Espinosa Historic Preservation Planner 305-416-1418 AEspinosa@miamigov.com
Gabriel Alviarez Planning Technician 305-416-1433 galviarez@miamigov.com
 Land Development Division
Vickie Toranzo Chief of Land Development 305-416-1470 VToranzo@miamigov.com
Kimberly Marcellus Planning Project Manager 305-416-1485 kmarcellus@miamigov.com
Maxwell Utter Planner II 305-416-1478 mutter@miamigov.com
Darren Murphy Planner II 305-416-1428 DMurphy@miamigov.com
Zhaokai (Kyle) Liu Planner II 305-416-1405 zliu@miamigov.com
Leeann Parker Planner I 305-416-1403 lparker@miamigov.com
Anthony Amador Planner I 305-416-1463 aamador@miamigov.com
Richard Brown Planner I 305-416-1409 rbrown@miamigov.com
Ricardo Lopez-Aldana Planning Technician 305-416-1601 RLopezAldana@miamigov.com
Melany Lastra Planning Technician 305-416-1424 Mlastra@miamigov.com
 Urban Design Division
Graham Jones Chief of Urban Design 305-416-1453 Gjones@miamigov.com
Matthew Nahrstedt Planner II 305-416-1459 Mnahrstedt@miamigov.com
Andrea Sandoval Planner II 305-416-1059 AndreaSandoval@miamigov.com
Samantha Maldonado Planner II 305-416-1408 Sammaldonado@miamigov.com
Earlene Lutes-Brown Planning Technician 305-416-1051 ELBrown@miamigov.com